DOI: 10.5040/9781580815741.01

Duration: 1:43:13

  • 001_Introduction.mp3 0:00:36
  • 002_Act One, Part One.mp3 0:02:46
  • 003_Act One, Part Two.mp3 0:08:08
  • 004_Act One, Part Three.mp3 0:07:30
  • 005_Act One, Part Four.mp3 0:11:05
  • 006_Act One, Part Five.mp3 0:08:29
  • 007_Act One, Part Six.mp3 0:01:51
  • 008_Act One, Part Seven.mp3 0:10:13
  • 009_Act Two, Part One.mp3 0:07:10
  • 010_Act Two, Part Two.mp3 0:06:40
  • 011_Act Two, Part Three.mp3 0:08:46
  • 012_Act Two, Part Four.mp3 0:05:37
  • 013_Act Two, Part Five.mp3 0:08:59
  • 014_Act Two, Part Six.mp3 0:05:24
  • 015_Credits.mp3 0:01:12
  • 016_Lisztomania with Prof Robert Winter.mp3 0:08:47

Throughout his life, Franz Liszt burned the candle at both ends. A child prodigy who became the greatest keyboard virtuoso of his time, he was also a prolific composer, whose output ranged from hundreds of piano pieces to symphonies, tone poems, songs and oratorios. Mixing the colorful letters of Franz Liszt with some of his most ecstatic piano music, Odyssey of Love depicts his tempestuous relations with the two most important women in his life.

Acknowledged as one of Britain's finest pianists, Lucy Parham first came to public attention on winning the BBC Young Musician of the Year, since when she has performed extensively throughout the world.

An L.A. Theatre Works performance featuring Rosalind Ayres, Martin Jarvis and Lucy Parham.

Recorded before a live audience at the Skirball Cultural Center, Los Angeles.

Featuring: Rosalind Ayres, Martin Jarvis, Lucy Parham

From Odyssey of Love


LA Theatre Works

Lucy Parham

ISBN: 9781580815741

Series: L.A. Theatre Works

Buy this work