DOI: 10.5040/9781580817288.01

Duration: 1:46:53

  • 001_Introduction.mp3 0:01:07
  • 002_Act One Part One.mp3 0:05:10
  • 003_Act One Part Two.mp3 0:04:47
  • 004_Act One Part Three.mp3 0:02:52
  • 005_Act One Part Four.mp3 0:07:46
  • 006_Act One Part Five.mp3 0:06:38
  • 007_Act One Part Six.mp3 0:07:41
  • 008_Act One Part Seven.mp3 0:07:59
  • 009_Act Two Part One.mp3 0:07:13
  • 010_Act Two Part Two.mp3 0:04:24
  • 011_Act Two Part Three.mp3 0:04:45
  • 012_Act Two Part Four.mp3 0:06:41
  • 013_Act Two Part Five.mp3 0:05:10
  • 014_Act Two Part Six.mp3 0:04:39
  • 015_Act Two Part Seven.mp3 0:08:46
  • 016_Act Two Part Eight.mp3 0:05:04
  • 017_Credits.mp3 0:00:29
  • 018_Interview with Pianist Lucy Parham.mp3 0:15:42

In Beloved Clara, the intense relationships between Robert Schumann, his wife Clara, and Johannes Brahms are brought to vivid life through music and excerpts from their passionate writings. With the arrival of the young, dynamic Brahms into their household, the Schumanns’ fragile marriage is threatened by the deepening bond between Clara and their gifted guest. “This is a beautifully put - together portrait…Kleenex required” says The Guardian (London).

An L.A. Theatre Works full-cast performance featuring Rosalind Ayres, Martin Jarvis and Lucy Parham.

Featuring: Rosalind Ayres, Martin Jarvis, Lucy Parham

From Beloved Clara


LA Theatre Works

Lucy Parham

ISBN: 9781580817288

Series: L.A. Theatre Works

Buy this work